Connect with us


DPL: Kehribal Blues lifts Dachnipora Premier League title

Dachnipora Premier League 2018-19

Kehribal Blues lifts Dachnipora Premier League title


Anantnag, 10 March: Kehribal Blues lifts Dachnipora Premier League title by defeating Youngster Nanil in the final match, through super over here at Sports Stadium Nanil Anantnag.

In the begining the toss won by Youngster Nanil and elected to bat first. Batting first Youngster Nanil scored 120 runs in alloted 20 overs, in which Muzamil Bhat scored 44 runs, Rayees Ahmad 26 and Basit Trambo added 17 runs.

From Kheribal Blues Sharik Khan took three wickets, Imtiyaz took 3 and Saqib took 2.

In reply Kheribal Blues started well and leveled the scored on the last ball of the match, finally the match was decided in super over were Kheribal Blues emerged winners by 7 runs and lifts the title of Dachnipora Premier League. From Kehribal Blues Abid Ahmad scored 42 runs and Asif 26 runs. From Youngesters side Afrooz and Ruheel took three wickets each. On the finally award ceremony Abid Ahmad was declared as man of the match for his brilliant inning of 42 runs and Sharik Khan was declared as player of the Tournament.


There were so many sports personalities invited on the final match ceremony, who give away the trophies to players. The Tournament was organized by Dachnipora Cricket Federation.

error: I never liked to copy things that are out there. I always like to come up with something new, something different