Connect with us


District Srinagar Annual Cycling championship concludes

District Srinagar Annual Cycling championship concludes

Srinagar, Dec 29: District Srinagar annual cycling championship held in Srinagar on Saturday under the supervision of organizing Head Kashmir division Ashiq Hussain Bhat.
The cycle race were flaged off by Anzil Qadimi NIS Coach.

The championship was held in different age categories, In under 14 age category first position got by Adil Altaf of kashmir Harvard, Rahil Ramzan finished second while as third position got by Mir Bahjat Nawaz of Kashmir Harvard school.

In under 19 age category first position Suhaib Mehraj finished first while as Mahir Tariq and Mujtaba finished second and third position respectively.
In Senior Category Aquib Rasool wins gold, Amir Asad silver while as Dr. Mohammad Amin wins bronze medal.

More than 40 cyclists from Srinagar district took part in this Annual district cycling championship.

On closing ceremony of the championship SHO Nishat Mohd Ayoub was the chief guest while as Joint Secretary JKCA, Organizing Head Kashmir Division were the guest of honor who distributed prizes among the players.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in others